

EVPA EUREKA VALLEY PROMOTION ASSOCIATION

A NEIGHBORHOOD ORGANIZATION SINCE 1881 P.O. BOX 14137, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94114

http://www.evpa.org

Minutes from the January 3, 2002 EVPA Board Meeting

• Meeting was called to order at 7:30pm at Herb Cohn's house.

A discussion on how to handle committee budgets was held. The general consensus is that approved budgets and funds for each committee will be used at each committee's discretion, following the approved direction of the committee membership.

- The Finance Committee announced a change in the EVPA check signing procedure. There are now four EVPA
 Officers capable of signing checks on behalf of EVPA. This change reflects a change in the bylaws that now
 allows any two of four signers to endorse EVPA checks. Those officers able to sign are Gustavo Serina, EVPA
 President, Gerald Abbott, former EVPA Vice President and current Board Member, Joe Foster, EVPA
 Corresponding Secretary, and Herb Cohn, EVPA Treasurer.
- Treasurer Herb Cohn made a call to all committee chairs for 2002 budgets. The deadline is Thursday, January 10th.
- There is no recommendation yet from the UTNC Committee on the SF Beautiful anti-billboard legislation. UTNC will consider the matter at it's monthly meeting 5:30pm Monday the 7th at Chat Café.
- A discussion and recommendations for an EVPA sidewalk cleaning effort were made.
- The agenda for the EVPA General Meeting on January 17th was set.
- A discussion of the use of Email for Board members was made with the following agreements:
 - 1. E-debates should be avoided.
 - 2. Comments should be restricted to a single statement of position on any given issue.
 - 3. Recipients of emails should be limited to EVPA general members, board members or committee members as appropriate.
 - 4. E-voting should; a.) be announced to all eligible voters well in advance of the tally, and
 - b.) eligible voters without email access should be accommodated via other means.
- The meeting adjourned at 9pm.
- From the November General Meeting minutes (per Herb Cohn's request:

Elections were held for EVPA officers and board members to take office January 1, 2002. Elected to office were: Gustavo Serina, President; Tom Hanus, Vice President; Joe Foster, Corresponding Secretary; Mike Babbitt, Recording Secretary; Herb Cohn, Treasurer. At large board members elected to a two-year term were: Drew Bertagnolli, Michael Crawford and Gerald Abbott. At large board members elected to complete a one-year term were Rich McRee and Steve Hall.

President	Vice President	Recording Secretary	Corresponding Secretary	Treasurer
Gustavo Serina	Tom Hanus	Mike Babbitt	Joe Foster	Herb Cohn
415-552-9625		415-645-5108		
gserina@aol.com	tom@sfchatcafe.com	mgb@dolby.com	joe.foster@sf.frb.org	herbcohn@pacbell.net